SFO : Street Fighter Online

Go Back   SFO : Street Fighter Online > Street Fighter Online > Bugs and Problems report

SFO : Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
some new work ~john316~ General 4 02-20-2009 11:12 PM
My best work... (~Warrior~) Banners, Avatars and Images 21 10-02-2006 02:22 AM
Some work LAB~MONSTER Banners, Avatars and Images 18 08-01-2006 11:15 PM
Old work from tm. (-StarWarrior-) Banners, Avatars and Images 6 07-31-2006 09:16 PM
Won't work Dark Gouki Members Help Center 4 06-29-2006 09:34 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-07-2006, 05:59 PM   #1
chfbupers
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hell
Age: 30
Posts: 1
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
chfbupers is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink Re: Sfo won't work

I downloaded Shockwave 8.5 and installed it, and I also downloaded MSVBM60.DLL and put it in my StreetFighterOnline folder, but when I try to run SFO.exe I still get an error message saying "Failed to load control 'ShockwaveCtl' from SwDir.dll. Your version of SwDir.dll may be outdated. Make sure you are using the version of the control that was provided with your application." How do I fix this so that the game runs?
chfbupers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 06:14 AM   #2
y_09
VIP
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Age: 31
Posts: 314
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
y_09 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Sfo won't work

- Click Start
- Go to your control panel
- Add/Remove programs
- Remove, shockwave and shockwave player
- Download shockwave 8.5
- Install it and your good to go
__________________
Impossible Is Nothing
y_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:32 PM   #3
steventurner
Sponsored VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: illinois
Posts: 3
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
steventurner is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Sfo won't work

thanks that did the trick i was having the same problem and now i can play online and from desktop also u might wanna try deleting all other versions cause it seems to stack on top of each other and get corrupted
steventurner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump



Bookmarks

Tags
sfo, won't, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi