SFO : Street Fighter Online

Go Back   SFO : Street Fighter Online > Street Fighter Online > Bugs and Problems report

SFO : Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working Out DwAyN3 RaNdOm iNsAnItY 35 05-12-2009 03:44 PM
1.5a not working?! azncat Members Help Center 2 08-06-2006 03:07 AM
Sfo not working Sithlord_Duck Bugs and Problems report 13 06-01-2006 08:06 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-22-2009, 01:12 AM   #1
hellpits
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: canada
Age: 38
Posts: 363
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
hellpits is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

Well I might be coming back to sfo but.. when i went to install Game Vindicator I tried to run it but it says this:


I reinstalled it about 5x and restarted my comp and everything.. No firewall or virus protection is blocking it o.o.. No matter what that thing comes up... its annoying.. there is no old GV files on my computer I checked 3 times.. all i found was 1 file that couldnt be removed....

Can anybody tell me how to fix this?
__________________


hellpits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 02:24 AM   #2
TsurugiNoMai
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chapel of Dissonance
Posts: 62
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
TsurugiNoMai has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default Re: Gv not working?

this seems new
TsurugiNoMai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 07:48 AM   #3
DwAyN3
VIP
 
DwAyN3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 2,398
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 85
Rep Power: 5254
DwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Gv not working?

Did you uninstall it first?

Check windows task manager to see if its running. CTRL + ALT + Delete.

I would recommend going through the vindicator problem thread.

http://bbs.projectx.cyberfuturism.com/cgi-bin....t=12989



DwAyN3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 09:18 PM   #4
~Kenji~
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 33
Posts: 8
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
~Kenji~ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

I think you might already have game vindicator running...
__________________
~Kenji~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 10:53 PM   #5
DwAyN3
VIP
 
DwAyN3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 2,398
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 85
Rep Power: 5254
DwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura aboutDwAyN3 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Gv not working?

I think i had this problem a while ago. Just restart your pc.
DwAyN3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 05:07 PM   #6
Blade
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, England
Age: 29
Posts: 5,706
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 8
Rep Power: 6706
Blade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the roughBlade is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Gv not working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (~Kenji~ @ July 23 2009,02:18)]I think you might already have game vindicator running...
Yeah, that message only appears when you already have the Game Vindicator running, it may be that it runs upon start up. Have you tried logging onto SFO to see whether or not you are Vindicated?
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 06:41 PM   #7
Rockman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brooklyn ny
Posts: 222
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
Rockman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

simple restart your pc
Rockman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 08:22 AM   #8
(DH)Legionare
VIP
 
(DH)Legionare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Stockholm
Age: 27
Posts: 395
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
(DH)Legionare is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

no need for that if ur vindi is already runnin just start sfo
__________________
08 T_Winner

(DH)Legionare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 09:03 AM   #9
Bob~Marley4004
VIP
 
Bob~Marley4004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Age: 30
Posts: 765
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 18
Rep Power: 6220
Bob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura aboutBob~Marley4004 has a spectacular aura about
Visit Bob~Marley4004's Facebook Visit Bob~Marley4004's Twitter
Default Re: Gv not working?

Try the downloaded version if problem still occurs.
__________________
" Every hero doesn't wear a cape "
Bob~Marley4004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:59 PM   #10
dan_majorwinner
VIP
 
dan_majorwinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Posts: 377
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 3
Rep Power: 0
dan_majorwinner is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

Try uninstalling it then install it again.
__________________

dan_majorwinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 11:29 PM   #11
Chubo
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 26
Posts: 7
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
Chubo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

how boutz u play without vind? :3
Chubo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 12:08 PM   #12
UrWorstNitemare
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 30
Posts: 7
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
UrWorstNitemare has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default Re: Gv not working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ((~BLADE~) @ July 23 2009,17:07)]
Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (~Kenji~ @ July 23 2009,02:18)]I think you might already have game vindicator running...
Yeah, that message only appears when you already have the Game Vindicator running, it may be that it runs upon start up. Have you tried logging onto SFO to see whether or not you are Vindicated?
It Has to be more then that because i had this same problem a while back.

I think it has to do with the virus protection program that you have because i uninstaled and reinstaled again and the problem was fixed not saying it will work for you though.
__________________
UrWorstNitemare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 01:22 AM   #13
dan_majorwinner
VIP
 
dan_majorwinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Philippines
Age: 25
Posts: 377
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 3
Rep Power: 0
dan_majorwinner is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gv not working?

Try copying or transferring your GV to a USB then try running it on a different computer.

If it works on a different computer, your computer might have a problem.

But if it doesn't work, your GV might have a problem.

And try running it on Windows XP and Vista.
__________________

dan_majorwinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump



Bookmarks

Tags
working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi