SFO : Street Fighter Online

Go Back   SFO : Street Fighter Online > Street Fighter Online > Members Help Center

SFO : Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cant login.. Bladevampirek Members Help Center 9 10-07-2009 03:46 PM
Can't login ~H~Zabuza Bugs and Problems report 10 08-05-2006 02:38 AM
Cant login in Shin-Akuma Bugs and Problems report 5 01-11-2006 12:39 PM
Login Trouble oOHoTSauCeOo Bugs and Problems report 13 02-17-2002 04:21 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-23-2008, 08:08 PM   #1
kayCEE_
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Age: 31
Posts: 2
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
kayCEE_ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: White login screen?

Hey there,

Does anyone uses a Mac to play this game, and if so, do they get a white login screen? I'm just wondering if it's a problem with the Mac version of Shockwave or something.

Also, I'd really appreciate it if we didn't get into a whole Mac vs. PC thing.

Thanks.



kayCEE_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 12:17 AM   #2
EvilAkuma
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Atlanta, Georgia.
Age: 32
Posts: 0
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 20
Rep Power: 0
EvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura aboutEvilAkuma has a spectacular aura about
Visit EvilAkuma's YouTube
Default Re: White login screen?

Long time no see KayCEE_

I am using OSX on the G5 and I am not having any issues with SFO. I have to see if it's working on the latest update. Usually I only use my Mac for graphic/sounds. Please make sure you're not using Shockwave 10 or else, sfo won't work.
EvilAkuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 03:41 PM   #3
Luke500
VIP
 
Luke500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: My house.
Age: 26
Posts: 644
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 197
Rep Power: 4783
Luke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enoughLuke500 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: White login screen?

Eh i use windows so no help there lol.
But can you take a screenie of it?
it would help and i wanna c the white log in >



__________________
Luke500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 07:39 PM   #4
-SFC-LOYO(1)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 26
Posts: 286
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
-SFC-LOYO(1) is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: White login screen?

I am sure the screen goes blank.
__________________
-SFC-LOYO(1) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 05:38 PM   #5
kayCEE_
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Age: 31
Posts: 2
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
kayCEE_ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: White login screen?

A screenshot isn't too necessary. Just imagine a completely white screen with the loading bar up top.

I'm actually running Shockwave 11 on an Intel-based MacBook, so I'm not too sure what the problem is. Thanks for your help though.
kayCEE_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 02:51 PM   #6
-AlphaRiku-
VIP
 
-AlphaRiku-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 2,475
Tournaments Joined: 1
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 841
Rep Power: 4873
-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough-AlphaRiku- is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: White login screen?

Try using the downloaded version and and shockwave 8.5 should work.
__________________


Clan Battle Record 121-6
6 Tournament Winner Titles
-AlphaRiku- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump



Bookmarks

Tags
login, screen, white

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi