Build a Baby SolidSnake76 General 21 03-05-2009 07:26 PM

Old 04-28-2015, 05:40 PM   #1
donkios
VIP

Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 187
donkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura about
Default First gaming PC build. Need advice

I'm looking to building a PC in a few weeks, it'll be my first one. My cousin will be helping me put it together but I wanted to get some outside advice as well.

It's a mixup between the intro and great build by a staff member on pcpartpicker. just wanting some suggestions on what you guys think. I'm new at this so feel free to completely tear it apart

I'll be using the computer to play games like Battlefield 4, Skyrim and Elder scrolls Online

Red = Purchased

CPU: Intel Core i5-4570 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor $180
Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve $28.40
Motherboard: ASRock H97M Anniversary Micro ATX LGA1150 $68
RAM: G-Skill RipJaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) $50
SSD: A-Data Premier Pro SP900 128GB 2.5 $60
HDD: WD Caviar Blue 1TB 6GB/S 3.5" 7200RPM $54.47
GPU: Powercolor TurboDuo R9 290 $230-$30 Rebate = $20
Case: Corsair SPEC-01 ATX Mid Tower $51.97
PSU: EVGA 600B 600W 80+ Bronze Certified $60.29

Extra:
Cooler Master Sickleflow 120mm fan $9.95
Samsung DVD±RW Internal Drive$17.68

TOTAL: $780.26

--------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by donkios; 05-19-2015 at 10:59 PM.
donkios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 07:50 PM   #2
estset

Tournaments Joined: 3
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 235