SFO : Street Fighter Online

Go Back   SFO : Street Fighter Online > Street Fighter Online > Bugs and Problems report

SFO : Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatic Port Forward (A.P.F) Murder-Ink Members Help Center 24 06-19-2017 09:09 AM
Vista help PENZEL Members Help Center 27 04-12-2009 07:07 PM
Automatic word replacement (F-K)dark~ace New Features 10 03-18-2009 11:59 AM
Windows vista SolidSnake76 Links 22 02-08-2007 03:14 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2008, 09:58 PM   #1
REDSIX
Junior Member
 
REDSIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Age: 25
Posts: 303
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
REDSIX is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry Re: Automatic vista

last time i posted this it was totaly forgoten.
probly because it was in the wrong section

anyway when i downloaded sfo then fixed the errors
(like the cant load control.ctl stuff)
then click on sfo small window it will automaticly load the vista version
same thing happens when i click on the other things
(SFO/SFO full screen/sfo vista)

is there a cure for this?
__________________


<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Quote </td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE"> I Gotz Da "Flay-Vurh" O_O</td></tr></table>
REDSIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:50 PM   #2
Crying-FrEEman
VIP
 
Crying-FrEEman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Outta Space
Posts: 1,114
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 3935
Crying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Automatic vista

Do you mean you want to open a big window , more info would be good!
__________________
Ingenuity Through Innovation

Go Hard ... OR ... Go Home!


Xtreme X Clan

Need For Speed Launch Sydney 2010

Enter Sick Pick


Crying-FrEEman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2008, 07:33 AM   #3
TitaniumFist
 
TitaniumFist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 12,451
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 774
Rep Power: 5771
TitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really niceTitaniumFist is just really nice
Default Re: Automatic vista

I recall there being a "Yes or No" prompt window that pops up before the Vista version is used. Are you sure you didn't click yes once?

In any event, try uninstalling everything again and then re-install. (IE: SFO files and shockwave 8.5)

If you see the "Yes/No" prompt window upon starting up SFO now, click "No" and SFO should load as normal.

If you still get the message saying you are missing files / have errors, repeat the delete / download process again.



__________________
Vote for Your Favorite Dream Goal, and Push that New VIP Character Toward Completion!


Click Here to Vote for the Storm Dream Goal.
TitaniumFist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2008, 08:35 AM   #4
Wolfeh
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In the hall of olden dreams
Age: 28
Posts: 7,312
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 1337
Rep Power: 0
Wolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to allWolfeh is a name known to all
Visit Wolfeh's YouTube Visit Wolfeh's Last.FM
Default Re: Automatic vista

I had this problem twice. It happened when I put SFO Smallwindow in the start panel.

My advice: Don't put Smallwindow shortcuts anywhere. Go right into your SFO file and select your version there.
Wolfeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2008, 12:10 PM   #5
Crying-FrEEman
VIP
 
Crying-FrEEman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Outta Space
Posts: 1,114
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 3935
Crying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura aboutCrying-FrEEman has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Automatic vista

Well what i did was just right click on what which one you want then create short cut , then just drag it into your desktop it work fine for me !on all windows !
__________________
Ingenuity Through Innovation

Go Hard ... OR ... Go Home!


Xtreme X Clan

Need For Speed Launch Sydney 2010

Enter Sick Pick


Crying-FrEEman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2008, 04:48 PM   #6
~DSA~MasterJugg
Sponsored VIP
 
~DSA~MasterJugg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mexico
Age: 24
Posts: 863
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
~DSA~MasterJugg is an unknown quantity at this point
Visit ~DSA~MasterJugg's YouTube
Default Re: Automatic vista

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]My advice: Don't put Smallwindow shortcuts anywhere. Go right into your SFO file and select your version there
do that..sometimes un the updates the shortcut is from another version...
__________________

Click ^
~DSA~MasterJugg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 01:23 PM   #7
REDSIX
Junior Member
 
REDSIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Age: 25
Posts: 303
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
REDSIX is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Automatic vista

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (TitaniumFist @ Jan. 11 2008,06:33)]I recall there being a "Yes or No" prompt window that pops up before the Vista version is used. Are you sure you didn't click yes once?

In any event, try uninstalling everything again and then re-install. (IE: SFO files and shockwave 8.5)

If you see the "Yes/No" prompt window upon starting up SFO now, click "No" and SFO should load as normal.

If you still get the message saying you are missing files / have errors, repeat the delete / download process again.
that prompt dosent pop up


Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]I had this problem twice. It happened when I put SFO Smallwindow in the start panel.

My advice: Don't put Smallwindow shortcuts anywhere. Go right into your SFO file and select your version there.
same thing happens in there.

ill explain better
If i click on any Sfo link
it automaticly loads the vista compatible version.
if i go to program files/sfo/ and click a link in there it automaticly loads the vista compatible version.
i dident make any shortcuts or anything but the normal version dosent load.
and that little prompt that says

"you seem to be having trouble with the normal version of sfo. would you like to run Sfo vista?"

it dosent pop up.
see what im saying?
all sfo links load the vista compatible version



__________________


<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Quote </td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE"> I Gotz Da "Flay-Vurh" O_O</td></tr></table>
REDSIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump



Bookmarks

Tags
automatic, vista

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi